Introducing: One Mom and a Blog

As many of you know, I have authored this blog for the past 2 years or so and am proud to be a part of the TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® franchise system for the past 5 years! I am so thankful for every single one of you who has liked, followed, and commented on our posts here and I want you to be the first to know about a new twist I’m taking in the blogosphere.

I have decided to author a new, additional, blog titled, “One Mom and a Blog“.

Title 3Obviously the name, “One Mom and a Blog” was inspired by the TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® franchise system! We have owned and operated our own franchise for the last 3 years and I LOVE promoting it and writing about its happenings. However, I have largely been a stay-at-home mom since we’ve opened the business. Admittedly, It has been difficult for me to keep up on this blog and generate content from my at-home perspective. I am also responsible for our social media avenues (we mostly use Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and recently we’ve added Instagram), which is a tad easier, but I still struggle with coming up with interesting, relevant content that people want to read about.

On the other hand I feel like I have A TON to say about being a believer, a wife, a mom, and a small business owner! My struggle has always been how to weave it all together. Then one day I was watching my kids play at the park and it hit me. What if I created a blog about all three? A place where it all makes sense together. Where I can be me: a scatterbrained, project-jumper who has all these responsibilities and doesn’t ever get to focus on just one.

IMG_0282

My family and I near our Downtown Dayton location at Eaker St. and Ludlow.

I hope you’ll graciously join me on this venture and take the time to learn more about me and my family on One Mom and a Blog.

But not to worry! You’ll still find me here also keeping you in the loop with what’s going on at your Dayton/Springfield TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®. Along with my tips and tricks about moving and all it entails.

Thanks for reading and stay tuned!

Laurie-New

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

