A Look Back At Moving Forward

A Thankful Two

2011 was an exciting year to say the least. It marked the first full operating year for the Dayton North, OH TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® franchise. Along with all that a new business brings (fear, joy, reward, sacrifice, blessing, suspense, disappointment, things done right, and things done wrong…) I think I speak for both David and myself when I happily say, “What a year!” It certainly wasn’t record breaking in the respect of revenue or AIE (franchise talk for an award system called Achievement in Excellence), but it was more than we could ask for.

With a background in marketing and advertising it is my passion to promote our location! As a mom of two young children I was not able to pour myself in to the job as much as I’d like, but my first priority is with the kids. Gladly, I brought them along to this or that as often as I could, and they didn’t mind my five-minute retreats to the computer for a “Mover MondayFacebook/Twitter update or posting of some sort.

We are continually humbled by the steadfast, trustworthy members on our team, and are constantly blessed by new experiences, new opportunities, and new relationships. May 2012 pack as much excitement, and as many lessons as our first operating year. We couldn’t be more thankful for the well-known, integrity-filled, hard-working name, “TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®”.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

